1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer

Who We Are?

P1020523The International Federation of Women Lawyers (FIDA) Nigeria is a Non-Governmental, Non-Profit Organization made up of women lawyers which was formed in 1964....

Read more »

What We Do?

DSC 0545

-To enhance and promote the welfare of women and children, realizing that on women and children’s well being depend the happiness of the home and strength of the society.

Read more »

16 Days of activism 25th Nov. - 10th December, 2017


map FIDA Nigeria’s membership is drawn from all over the country, with over 2,500 members who are female lawyers.

Read more »

FIDA 2017 Intl. Convention (FIDACON) Grand Finale, Bahamas

Grand finalee

FIDA Intl Conference 2017 rounded up with its Business Meeting Plus. Featuring amendments to FIDA International Constitution, Election of New International Officers, Regional as well as Country Reports. It was a huge session of motions and adoptions.

Grand finale1

Mrs. Inime Aguma, FIDA Nigeria CVP delivered a report of excellence performances from FIDA Branches across Nigeria . Special thanks to all the branches who contributed to the success and achievements recorded by FIDA Nigeria.

The Convention ended on a note of celebrations with pomp and pageantry as Nigerians made it to the newly formed FIDA International Council. Chief Victoria Awomolo, SAN emerged the Regional President (Africa), Ezinwa Okoroafor emerged the International Secretary while Hauwa Shekarau emerged FIDA UN Rep. FIDA International President emerged from Switzerland. Congratulations to all the New International Officers. Below is the full list;

The new FIDA International Exco -

President - Shadhana Gunaratnam (Switzerland)

Secretary - Ezinwa Okoroafor (Nigeria)

Treasurer - Charisse Brown (Bahamas)

Parliamentarian - Jethlyn Burrows  (Bahamas)

UN Rep - Hauwa Shekarau (Nigeria)

Historian - Hsiu Fon Chen (Taiwan)


Johanna Sterbin (USA)

Sheela Anish (India)

Gladys Mbuyah (Cameroon)

Ridmika Dep (Sri Lanka)

Afua Addotey (Ghana)

Regional Vice Presidents :

Victoria O Awomolo SAN (Nigeria) - Africa

Laura Nyirinkindi (Uganda) - Africa

Hadassah Swain (Bahamas) - North America

Jessie Nwabueze (UK) Europe

Carolina Rios Villota (Colombia) - South America

Primuditha Senaradne (Sri Lanka) - Asia

V P Seemandhini (India) - Asia

K  Shantakumari (India) - Asia

Honorary Life President - Angela Dolmetsch (Colombia)

Grand finale2

Hajia LarabaHajia Laraba presenting her report in Lucaya Bahamas.

Grand finale

Grand finale8


Grand finale9

Grand finale5

Grand finale3

Grand finale6

e-LOYA Newsletter





AGM 2017 Flier

The VAPP Act

        Click to view document

Live Tweets

Who's Online

We have 21 guests and no members online

Go to Top